Editorial Review Group Chair: Stephanie J. Nahas, MD, MSEd, FAHS, FAAN
Editorial Review Group Chair
No Comments on Editorial Review Group Chair: Stephanie J. Nahas, MD, MSEd, FAHS, FAAN 124

Associate Professor, Department of Neurology
Director, Headache Medicine Fellowship Program
Assistant Director, Neurology Residency Program

Thomas Jefferson University

One of our newer Editorial Review Group Chairs, Dr. Stephanie Nahas has chaired the Neurology review group since June 2017. Neurology is a vast field that is heavily published, and we have sent Dr. Nahas 247 books in the little over two years she has been in the position. She has successfully recruited 45 reviewers from Thomas Jefferson University and eight other institutions around the country, and they have already submitted 113 reviews.

Dr. Nahas received her undergraduate degree in biology from Harvard in 1995. She then went to Rush Medical College where, after a brief detour to obtain a master’s degree in instructional technology from the University of Southern California in 1998, she earned her MD in 2001.

She completed an internship at Rush followed by a neurology residency and fellowship in headache medicine at Thomas Jefferson University Hospital. After completing 1.5 years of fellowship training, she joined the faculty and became the fellowship Program Director at the Headache Center at Thomas Jefferson University in January 2007. She is currently Associate Professor in the Department of Neurology and an Assistant Director for the Neurology Residency Program at Jefferson.

Dr. Nahas is a dedicated advocate for headache, having attended all but one Headache on the Hill events in Washington, DC, since 2007, and has served as Vice President of the Alliance for Headache Disorders Advocacy since her appointment in February 2018.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a comment

Back to Top